Two photo exhibitions as part of Brussel Helpt

As part of Brussel Helpt, two Flemish community centres are hosting photo exhibitions related to homelessness. One is the result of inspiring meetings with four regular visitors to DoucheFLUX. The other questions the layout of Brussels’ public space, which is not welcoming for all.

 

Claude, Frank, Rabah & Sébastien

In February and March 2019, photographer Julie de Bellaing captured some of the daily life of Claude, Frank, Rabah & Sébastien, regular visitors to DoucheFLUX. The photos on display are the fruits of these four inspiring encounters. Four totally different individuals, with unique stories and paths, and who society labels ‘(ex-) homeless’.

GC Op-Weule, Rue Saint-Lambert/Sint-Lambertusstraat 91 in 1200 Brussels

From 4 to 30 November 2019

Monday from 11.00 to 15.00 and Tuesday to Friday from 11.00 to 23.00

GC De Maalbeek, Rue du Cornet/Hoornstraat 97 in 1040 Brussels

January 2020

 

Design For Everyone. Un état des lieux

This exhibition, supported by ArtiCulE ASBL, focuses on the design and use of Brussels’ urban space. The photos force the viewer to stop, take a another look at the public spaces we pass through every day, and realise… that our use of space is not welcoming for all.

 

GC Ten Noey, Rue de la Commune/Gemeentestraat 29 in 1210 Brussles

From 18 to 6 December 2019

Monday to Thursday from 9.00 to 20.00 and Friday from 9.00 to 18.00

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Deux expos photo dans le cadre de Brussel Helpt

Dans le cadre de Brussel Helpt, deux centres communautaires flamands accueillent une exposition photo en lien avec le sans-abrisme. L’une est le résultat de rencontres inspirantes avec quatre personnes habituées de DoucheFLUX. L’autre questionne l’aménagement de l’espace public bruxellois qui n’est pas accueillant pour tou·te·s.

 

Claude, Frank, Rabah & Sébastien

En février et mars 2019, Julie de Bellaing a partagé quelques bribes du quotidien de Claude, Frank, Rabah & Sébastien, habitués de DoucheFLUX. Les photos exposées sont le fruit de ces quatre rencontres inspirantes. Quatre individus totalement différents, avec des histoires et des parcours propres mais que la société étiquette communément « (ex-)SDF ».

GC Op-Weule, Rue Saint-Lambert 91 à 1200 Bruxelles

Du 4 au 30 novembre 2019

Lundi de 11h à 15h et mardi à vendredi de 11h à 23h

GC De Maalbeek, Rue du Cornet 97 à 1040 Bruxelles

Janvier 2020

 

Design For Everyone. Un état des lieux

Cette expo, portée par ArtiCulE ASBL, illustre l’aménagement de l’espace urbain bruxellois. Les photos forcent le spectateur à s’arrêter, regarder d’un nouvel œil les lieux publics de Bruxelles dans lesquels nous passons quotidiennement et découvrir… que son aménagement n’est pas accueillant pour tou·te·s.

GC Ten Noey, Rue de la Commune 29 à 1210 Bruxelles

Du 18 au 6 décembre 2019

Lundi à jeudi de 9h à 20h et vendredi de 9h à 18h

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.