Action Group

A homeless person’s ambition isn’t to die clean, having recovered his dignity, his self-esteem and his rights, but to live in dignity in affordable accommodation. DoucheFLUX must avoid being complicit in a system which accepts the unacceptable. That’s why we formed the “Action Group”.

The Action Group has already undertaken a series of actions, which are described in more detail below. However, we are open to suggestions for new actions to tackle poverty and homelessness.

Fight against excessive rents

First and foremost the Action Group is fighting against unfair rents. We brought a number of associations together for a debate which gave rise to the “Right-Wing Protest” which took place on 8 December 2016.

This protest took place thanks to the support, cooperation and participation of:

The “Right-Wing Protest” was also a prelude to the meeting of the Housing Platform (Plateforme Logement/Platform Wonen) on 9 February 2017.

On 31 May 2017 we continued the fight against unfair rents by taking part in a demonstration in the form of a sketch organised by the Housing Platform.

Demonstration to mark the 40th anniversary of the CPAS

“Sleep-in” organised by the Rassemblement Wallon de Lutte contre la Pauvreté to mark the 40th anniversary of the CPAS, in Brussels.

On 15 December 2016 we responded to the call from Christine Mahy of the Walloon Assembly for the Fight Against Poverty (Rassemblement Wallon de Lutte contre la Pauvreté) to hold a demonstration in Brussels to mark the 40th anniversary of the public social action centres (CPAS/OCMW). Because everyone has rights, and politicians must respect those rights. They must respect us.

Fight to improve the draft order on emergency assistance to, and reintegration of, homeless people*

“Right to a roof?” “Or right to go head first into the wall?” “That’s the choice”

The Action Group was ready to fight to improve the draft order on emergency assistance to, and reintegration of, homeless people*. Following the  alleged improprieties of the Board of Directors of the Samusocial, this fight expanded and now includes 80 associations involved in the fight against homelessness and extreme poverty in Brussels, know as the “Droit à un toit” (“Right to a roof”) movement.

* projet d’ordonnance relative à l’aide d’urgence et à l’insertion des personnes sans-abris / ontwerp-ordonnantie betreffende de noodbijstand en de integratie van daklozen

Groupe Action

Parce que le but d’un SDF n’est pas de mourir propre, ayant retrouvé sa dignité, son estime de soi et ayant recouvré ses droits mais bien de vivre dignement dans un logement à un loyer abordable. Parce que la finalité de DoucheFLUX ne doit pas être d’être la complice d’un système qui accepte l’inacceptable. Pour ces raisons est né le « Groupe Action ».

Le Groupe Action a déjà mené plusieurs actions que vous découvrirez ci-dessous. Mais il reste ouvert à toute proposition d’action qui cadre dans le lutte contre la (grande) précarité.

Lutte contre les loyers abusifs

Le premier combat du Groupe action est la lutte contre les loyers abusifs. Nous avons réuni autour de la table diverses associations. De ces discussions est née la « Manif de Droite », qui a eu lieu le 8 décembre 2016.

Cette manifestation s’est concrétisée grâce au soutien, à la collaboration, à la participation de :

La « Manif de Droite » était également un préambule au meeting de la Plateforme Logement, qui s’est déroulé le 9 février 2017.

Le 31 mai 2017, nous avons continué la lutte contre les loyers abusifs en participant à une manifestation en forme de saynète organisée par la Plateforme Logement.

Manifestation à l’occasion des 40 ans du CPAS

Action « sac de couchage », organisé par le Rassemblement Wallon de Lutte contre la Pauvreté, à l’occasion des 40 ans du CPAS, à Bruxelles.

Le 15 décembre 2016, nous avons répondu à l’appel de Christine Mahy, du Rassemblement Wallon de Lutte contre la Pauvreté qui proposait une manifestation, à Bruxelles, lors de la journée anniversaire des 40 ans des CPAS. Parce que tout un chacun a des droits et que nos politiques doivent les respecter. Nous respecter.

 

 

Lutte pour améliorer le « Projet d’ordonnance relative à l’aide d’urgence et à l’insertion des personnes sans-abris »

Le Groupe Action se tenait prêt à lutter pour améliorer le « Projet d’ordonnance relative à l’aide d’urgence et à l’insertion des  personnes sans-abris ». Dans le cadre des dysfonctionnements qu’a connu le conseil d’administration du Samusocial, cette lutte s’est élargie et est portée par 80 associations du secteur de la lutte contre le sans-abrisme et la grande pauvreté à Bruxelles, à savoir le mouvement « Droit à un toit ».