survivinginbrussels.be

survivinginbrussels.be is a website and an app in several languages that helps homeless and destitute people find the information they need intuitively in a few clicks. Where can they go to eat, sleep, drink, wash their clothes, go to the toilet, take a shower, find a bed for the night, obtain legal advice or administrative assistance, manage their debts, take part in sports activities and cultural outings… All the centres that offer these services and activities are listed on the platform, which is intended for homeless people, but also for social workers and anybody who wants to provide accurate information.

DoucheFLUX initiated the project in 2015 with the help of a few volunteers. It took off thanks to a Brussels Smart City grant. Today, survivinginbrussels.be has become autonomous thanks to the ‘Surviving Community’, which brings together dozens of associations, including DoucheFLUX, and which is now in charge of the project.

Acces to survivinginbrussels.be is available in the Cyber Space located in the DoucheFLUX foyer, which is also equipped with free WIFI. The staff at the entrance desk or the social workers can also help to find the requested information.

More information about the project here.

 

What the press had to say

survivinginbrussels.be

survivinginbrussels.be est un site web et une app qui aide les personnes à la rue ou en situation précaire à trouver en quelques clics et de manière intuitive les bonnes informations. Manger, dormir, boire, faire une lessive, aller aux toilettes, se doucher, un lit pour la nuit, besoin d’aide juridique ou administrative, problème de dettes, activités sportives, sorties culturelles… tous les lieux qui offrent ces services et activités s’y trouvent. La plateforme est destinée aux personnes sans abri, mais aussi aux travailleurs sociaux et tout citoyen qui veut offrir des infos correctes.

Initiative de DoucheFLUX, le projet a démarré en 2015, avec quelques bénévoles, pour prendre son envol grâce au subside Brussels Smart City. Aujourd’hui, survivinginbrussels.be est devenu autonome grâce à la « Communauté Surviving » qui regroupe des dizaines d’associations, dont DoucheFLUX, qui portent désormais le projet.

Après des mois de travail, de collaborations et de rencontres enrichissantes, le lancement officiel de survivinginbrussels.be a lieu, le 20 mars 2019 à 11h, à Muntpunt – Muntpunt, place de la Monnaie 6, 1000 Bruxelles. La conférence de presse sera suivie d’un moment d’échanges et de convivialité autour d’une soupe. Tout le monde est le bienvenu !

Plus d’infos sur le projet ici.

 

Dans la presse