Mission / Values

We all have a right to shower

Homelessness isn’t just about filling your stomach and finding a place to sleep. Destitute people are human beings just like everyone else: it is important for them to have self-esteem and to set themselves goals. A poor self-image makes (re)integation that much more difficult. This is the inspiration for the services provided by DoucheFLUX.

Our mission: provide destitute people with services and activities which restore their energy, self-confidence and self-esteem.

Our values: independence, cooperation, diversity, respect, transparency and combativeness.

dessinKROLL

  • Independence – Give everyone the right to choose their own path, to mobilise resources, both within themselves and around them, to move forward with the greatest possible degree of freedom. Independence is less a goal to be achieved than a path to follow.
  • Cooperation – Pool resources, skills and energy, create synergies, build bridges and open up possibilities for cooperation, in a spirit of solidarity and mutual respect. Each achievement is the result of meaningful and stimulating codetermination.
  • Diversity – Break down barriers between social groups, merge networks, enable people and associations belonging to different social classes and with different backgrounds and perspectives to meet. This melting pot of social groups, service providers and partners can become the driving force for individual emancipation and revival.
  • Respect – Pay more attention to listening, empathy and tolerance; avoid judging people and seeking to diagnose their problems for them; accept the fact that you can’t always understand, and question your own assumptions; try to see things from the other person’s point of view. Lack of respect for a destitute person reproduces the violence of the prevailing system at an interpersonal level. A double whammy!
  • Transparency – Clarify the way the association operates and the place and role of everyone involved; encourage different service providers to work together and to explain the reasons for their decisions; clearly define commitments and responsibilities. A lack of transparency always leads to frustration and suspicion.
  • Combativeness – Preferring constructive consensus to sterile confrontation does not mean abandoning pugnacity, the power of words and defence of your convictions. Militant action has its place in social work.

Mission / Valeurs

Permettre aux précaires de se refaire une beauté et de redresser la tête.

Les précaires ne se réduisent pas à un estomac à remplir ni à un corps à faire dormir quelque part. Les personnes en situation de pauvreté sont d’abord et avant tout des êtres comme les autres, pour qui l’estime de soi et l’engagement dans un projet sont particulièrement importants. La (ré)insertion est d’autant plus complexe que l’image de soi est dévalorisée. C’est dans cet état d’esprit qu’a été pensée l’offre de DoucheFLUX.

Notre mission : offrir aux plus démunis des services et des activités qui redonnent énergie, confiance en soi et estime de soi.

Nos valeurs : autonomie, coopération, mixité, respect, transparence et combativité.

dessinKROLL

  • Autonomie – Rendre à chacun le droit de déterminer la voie qui lui convient, de mobiliser des moyens, en soi et autour de soi, pour s’y engager avec le plus de liberté possible. L’autonomie définit moins un but à atteindre qu’une direction à privilégier.
  • Coopération – Fédérer les énergies, les compétences et les moyens, créer des synergies, des ponts et des possibilités de collaboration, dans un esprit de solidarité et d’estime mutuel. Chaque réalisation est en ce sens une cogestion, stimulante et dynamisante.
  • Mixité – Décloisonner les populations, fusionner les réseaux, permettre la rencontre entre personnes ou associations appartenant à des milieux, origines ou horizons différents. Le brassage des publics, des acteurs et des partenaires peut être un moteur de l’émancipation et du ressourcement de chacun.
  • Respect – Privilégier l’écoute, l’empathie et la tolérance, ne pas d’emblée jauger, juger, diagnostiquer, accepter de ne pas comprendre et de se remettre en question, essayer d’entrer dans la logique de l’autre. Manquer de respect à un précaire, c’est reproduire la violence du système au niveau interpersonnel. Une forme de double peine.
  • Transparence – Rendre lisible le fonctionnement de l’association ainsi que la place et le rôle de chacun, favoriser la concertation entre les acteurs et la motivation des décisions, définir clairement les engagements et les responsabilités. L’opacité est toujours synonyme de frustration et de méfiance.
  • Combativité – Préférer le consensus constructif à la confrontation stérile ne signifie pas de renoncer dans son action à la pugnacité, au pouvoir des mots et à la défense de ses convictions. Des actions militantes peuvent ainsi trouver leur place dans le travail social.